EQUUS Foundation Announces Winners of 2015 Champions Scholarships sponsored by Ariat International

The EQUUS Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of its Champions of Equine Service Scholarships made possible by Ariat International.

May 4, 2015–The eleven winning individuals, Hannah Bentz, Kaitlyn Boisvert, Sara Conant, Samantha Doyle, Arika Friedman, Michelle Kaster, Sarah Madden, Hannah Newman, Maura Pannebecker, Veronica Ann Rachael, and Nichole VandenBossche, many of whom logged hundreds of hours in support of organizations on the Foundation’s Equine Welfare Network. Although the scholarships are awarded for volunteerism, the recipients are also dedicated to academic excellence – achieving an average GPA of 3.85.

Tamra SmithMAI BAUM      Alexandra Ahern, Ellen Ahearn, Eric MarkellUSA
Star-Studded 2024 Kentucky Three-Day Event Entries Posted
Equestrian of the Year
Ward, French Named USEF Equestrians of the Year
Horse of the Year
A Final Accolade for HH Azur
ShowJumpingPodcast copy
New Podcast Empowers Hunter/Jumpers with Expert Insights and Practical Guidance