U.S. Jumping Team Roster and Schedule Announced for 2023 Pan American Games

Find out when, where and how to watch the 2023 Santiago Pan American Games and who will be representing the United States.

US Equestrian has announced the athlete and horse combinations selected to represent the U.S. Jumping Team at the 2023 Santiago Pan American Games hosted in Santiago, Chile later this month. Jumping competition will begin on October 31, with the team looking to secure their qualification for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games. There are three Olympic qualification allocations available at the Pan American Games awarded to the three highest-placed and previously non-qualified teams following the conclusion of team competition. The team will be led by Chef d’Equipe Robert Ridland and Team Manager Lizzy Chesson.

The following athletes and horses have been named to the U.S. Jumping Team for the 2023 Pan American Games and are listed in alphabetical order.

Karl Cook (Rancho Santa Fe, Calif.) and Caracole de la Roque, a 2012 Selle Français mare (Zandor Z x Kannan) owned by Signe Ostby

Groom: Tessa Falanga

Kent Farrington (Wellington, Fla.) and Landon, a 2013 Zangersheide gelding (Comilfo Plus Z x Quadrillo) owned by Haity McNerney

Groom: Denise Moriarty

Laura Kraut (Royal Palm Beach, Fla.) and Dorado 212, a 2013 Oldenburg gelding (Tailormade Diarado’s Boy x Chacco-Blue) owned by St. Bride’s Farm

Groom: Margo Thomas

McLain Ward (Brewster, N.Y.) and Contagious, a 2009 Deutches Springferd gelding (Contagio x For Keeps) owned by Beechwood Stables LLC

Groom: Virginie Casterman

Traveling ReserveLillie Keenan (New York, N.Y.) and Argan de Beliard, a 2010 Selle Français gelding (Mylord Carthago x Ahorn) owned by Chansonette Farm LLC

Groom: Cory Tual

Santiago 2023 Equestrian Schedule  

Equestrian competition will take place at Escuela de Equitación Regimiento Granaderos in Quillota, Chile, and begin on October 22, continuing through November 3, 2023. Competition will be live streamed via FEI TV on ClipMyHorseTV for the duration of the Games.

The full equestrian competition schedule is listed below with daily start times listed in ET.  

Monday, October 30  

1:30 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. GMT-3 – Training Session 

Tuesday, October 31  

10:30 a.m. ET/11:30 a.m. GMT-3 – First Individual & Team Competition  

Wednesday, November 1  

10:00 a.m. ET/11:00 a.m. GMT-3 – Second Competition Round I  

1:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. GMT-3 – Second Competition Round II (Team Medals)  

Thursday, November 2  

2:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. GMT-3 – Second Horse Inspection  

Friday, November 3  

10:00 a.m. ET/11:00 a.m. GMT-3 – Individual Round I  

1:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. GMT-3 – Individual Round II (Individual Medals)  

Schedule | Streaming 

Watch all of the equestrian competition live on ClipMyHorseTV beginning October 22. For more information on the 2023 Santiago Pan American Games, visit www.santiago2023.org/en.  

SHARE THIS STORY
CATEGORIES
TAGS
RELATED ARTICLES
BoydJumping2-1
Olympic Eventing Team Sails Through Final Outing
springsteendon-juan-van-de-donkhoeve-usa-rot24brin_largecopy
NetJets® U.S. Jumping Team Concludes Team Competition Longines League of Nations Rotterdam CSIO5*
frau + pferd
Equine Network, LLC Launches MySeniorHorse.com to Support Senior Equids
LaBaulePR_PHOTO
U.S. Jumping Team Captures 6th in Nations Cup La Baule CSIO5*